I recently had the opportunity to be a part of a short radio program to help spread the word about Good News Club, a ministry of Child Evangelism Fellowship.  This is my seventh year to be involved with Good News Club and I am amazed at how effective this program is in reaching children with the Gospel.  Many children will never go to a Bible-teaching church, but they do go to public schools.  We go into the schools and clearly present the Gospel in fun ways that keep the kids coming back week after week.

During club time we teach great Bible lessons, sing fun songs, play Bible verse games and do a lot of fun stuff!  The kids have a great time while they hear biblical truth and have it applied to their lives right where they are.  One of my favorite things is watching their faces as I teach the Bible lessons.  They really pay attention and many children have put their trust in Jesus.  The kids in my club love to borrow our children’s Bibles.  They get so excited to have their turn to read the Bible at home!

I enjoy being part of a group that loves God and loves kids, but also, I am part of something way bigger than myself.  Through Good News Club, we are making a difference in the lives of children – not just for today, but for tomorrow and for eternity!

YOU also can make a difference!

If you’re reading this, you can help a child learn a Bible verse.  Can you pour a cup of water?  You could serve a snack to a child.  Like to tell stories?  You could tell children true stories from the Bible!  Contact your local CEF office today to get involved with Good News Club and start making a difference in the lives of children!

