Christmas in the post-War United States

I love music.  And Christmas music?  You gotta love Christmas music!  I love it all.  Songs like Relient K’s “Santa Claus is Thumbing to Town,” Capital Lights’ “His Favorite Christmas Story,” Rebecca St. James’ “Hark!  The Herald Angels Sing,” and Matthew West and Amy Grant encouraging me to “Give This Christmas Away.”

So when I received a gift in the mail that I ordered for my daughter I found myself in a dilemma.  You see, this particular gift was a Christmas music CD that she requested.  Family Force 5 Christmas Pageant.

I hadn’t heard this CD yet.  And I did the unthinkable.  I opened that Christmas present before Christmas.  It wasn’t even my Christmas present.  But I did it.  I tore open the cellophane wrapper.  I pulled the label off the top.  And I put that CD in my car.  And played it as I drove.

It is Christmas music, after all.  And Christmas music should be enjoyed BEFORE Christmas, right?

Oh, how I love Christmas music!

By the way, my daughter is going to like it!

