My son sent me this video.  It literally made me laugh out loud.

Two referees at a football game are completely confused.  Both make different calls, look again, and then make the opposite different calls.  I’d say they were confused at that moment about which team had the ball.  It’s funny how they could both be right there and clearly not know what happened.

Those two confused refs made me think about the many times that we can feel confused.  One day we can be so sure about something and the next day so confused, so unsure of what is going on around us or unclear as to what we should do.  I’m very thankful that my moments of confusion have not been recorded and placed on YouTube for all the world to see!

But we all have those moments.  And God says that He will help us.  He tells us in Jeremiah 29:13, “You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart” (NIV).  For me, when I have those moments of confusion I go to God and often read the Psalms to help me remember who my God is.  He is good.  He is faithful.  He loves me.  He cares about me.  And He never changes.  Everything around me can change, but God will always stay the same.  And He wants us to seek Him.

Listen to the song “Something to Say” by Starfield.

I like the words, “Like I was found, but now I’m lost in the fray.”  Are you found today?  Or are you lost in the fray?  God knows everything going on around us today.  And He cares about us.  He cares about you.

Will you stay lost in the fray, in your confusion, or will you choose to seek Him and allow Him to help you?  I will choose to trust my God who is always good and always faithful.

