manwithnewsignIf you’ve been reading my blog for a while then you may remember my post about my favorite shoes.  The shoes that I continue to wear even though they’re not real pretty, but because they’re so comfortable.  Well, guess what?  After purchasing a second pair of the same shoes because the first pair was so worn out, and then wearing out the second pair, I discovered shoe polish.  Who knew?!

I polished my worn out shoes with shoe polish and now both pairs of shoes look just like new!

And as we begin this new year, I’m wondering how many of us are feeling like a pair of worn out shoes.  Did you know that there is shoe polish?  Did you know that our loving God makes all things new?

God loves you even more than I love those shoes!  He knows that we sometimes feel very worn out.  And He knows how to help you feel just like new again.  First Peter 5:7 says to give all of our cares and worries to God because He cares about us.  All those things that wear us down, God is very able to take care of them.  All we have to do is let them go and let God take care of us.

And He will make all things new, which is very exciting because my favorite shoes are so wonderful now that they are covered with shoe polish.  I don’t have to wear worn out shoes!  I can live my life with beautifully polished shoes!

So as you begin this new year, think about this:  What if you allowed God to take care of you and cover you with His love today and in this new year?

God’s promise is for you today.  Second Corinthians 5:17 says, “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!”  You can “Cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you,” (1 Peter 5:7 NIV) and be just like new!

Happy New Year, Everyone!

Curios what my shoes looked like before I discovered shoe polish?  There’s a picture in my post about them here:  https://lorischulz.wordpress.com/2013/05/09/dont-get-comfortable/

